Thank You & Goodbye Quizzing.in – Rohit

Quizzing.in – The Beginning

It was a hot summer afternoon around 6 years back when the idea of collating Quiz Reviews on a single platform struck my tiny little head!

Starting with less than 10 hits a day for the first few days, http://rohitnair.wordpress.com (as Quizzing.in was then known) struck gold from the quality of content that people across the country starting sharing with me.

In due course, word spread and The Quintessential Theory (as it was called then) became the Online resource for Quiz Reviews across the country.

Through my Quintessential journey across the country, I participated and reviewed hundreds of quizzes – shared questions from Quizzes , ‘screwed’ Quizmasters with bad reviews, praised quizhosts for their content and made absolutely no money out of this venture!

With feedback from quizzers across, Quintessential Theory slowly became a one stop shop for Quiz Reviews, Questions and in due course Schedules! Today, I am told every Quizzer worth his salt visits Quizzing .in to get the latest updates in the industry.

My chest bloats with pride!!

Quizzing.in visiting card 

Quintessential Theory become Quizzing.in

In due course, Quintessential Theory became Quizzing. in as I realized the importance of Branding for the site!

In mid 2009, we got funded to improve the site wrt design and technology.

We utilized the complete amount to increase engagement amongst the audience but I’ve always had a tinge of regret that the site remains a single side communication rather than a conversation which I’m sure will change very soon!

Quizzing.in is possibly the only pure Quizzing site that receives over 2000 visitors a day and around 200,000 pageviews a month! Our nearest competitor (if there is any) is not even one-third our size!

3 years back, I threw my shoes into the beautiful world of entrepreneurship and started a wonderful company called QuizWorks which , with a lot of hard work and God’s grace has scaled to becoming one of India’s leading Offline Quiz hosting companies and undoubtedly the country’s #1 digital Quiz company with our reach on the web, facebook and twitter.

QuizWorks acquires Quizzing.in

I am proud to announce today that QuizWorks is buying out Quizzing. in from me and will be handled by an extremely able team of Content and Technology partners to develop the next generation Quizzing engagement platform for all Quizzers across the country.

Personally, I will no longer be heading the site as Editor-in-Chief but will remain a well-wisher and mentor for life!

And for the Inquizitive, I am continuing in the business of Quizzing but taking up the challenge to make quizzing inclusive which a lot of us in the industry have tried to do in the past and I hope I can achieve in the near future!

I’ve had a great journey with core quizzing and fortunately a successful one on both sides and I’d like to thank each and everyone of you for being such a fantastic audience and being loyal to this very niche site for over 6 years!

If you ever have anything to say, feel free to drop a mail or connect with me on any of the networks below!

Till we meet next time, on a different day and a different forum – Keep Quizzing!

Rohit..

And if you have some more time, feel free to have a look at the 6 years of Quizzing. in Timeline below
Quizzing.in
Leave a Reply

